New line-up ready to get their skates on

Kerry Katona, Jeff Brazier and rapper Vanilla Ice are ready to compete against Coronation Street star Steven Arnold on 2011’s Dancing On Ice.

There are 16 named contestants but only 12 will actually get to show what they can do on the rink.

Loose Women’s Denise Welch, former newsreader Angela Rippon, EastEnders’ Sam Attwater and Hollyoaks actress Jennifer Metcalfe have to prove they’ve got their skates on.

Chloe Madeley, Neighbours star Craig McLachlan, cricketer Dominic Cork, comedian David Vitty, actress Nadia Sawalha, Nickelodeon presenter Laura Hamilton and Elen Rivas – Frank Lampard’s ex must also convince they can cut the ice.

Victoria Cross winner Lance Corporal Johnson Beharry completes the line-up.

Emma Bunton, Jason Gardiner and Robin Cousins return as Dancing On Ice judges and the show kicks off with specials on 9 and 16 January.

Hayley Tamaddon won Dancing On Ice 2010.

The ex-Emmerdale star, 33, beat The Bill‘s Gary Lucy, 28, in the final.

The pair reached the last two ahead of Hollyoaks actor Kieron Richardson.

They then went on to perform Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean‘s iconic routine to Ravel’s Bolero.

Hayley was partnered with childhood pal Daniel Whiston, who won the first series with actress Gaynor Faye.

SEE PICTURES Dancing On Ice 2010 – the best bits>>

SEE PICTURES Dancing On Ice 2010 contestants revealed>>

SEE PHOTOS Dancing On Ice 2010 contestants show off their costumes>>

SEE PICTURES Dancing On Ice contestants 2009>>